Koshiki Karate

Koshiki Karate

The Shindokai Dojo Hanover is the 1st dojo in Germany for Koshiki Karate.

Koshiki Karate is not a style, but a scientific competition system. It emphasizes controlled contact by using Supersafe protective equipment consisting of a face guard (men) a body guard (do) and a groin protector (kin ate) as well as a corresponding training method which integrates practitioners of many different styles. Also training as a national or international referee can be part of the education. The development of this equipment enables the practitioner to fully develop kicking (Keri), punching (Tsuki) and striking (uchi, ate) techniques without injuring yourself or your partner.

This means that all people, women, children and seniors alike can rapidly hone their Karatedo skills in a pragmatic and realistic manner. During the execution of even strong and powerful techniques, the risk of injury is amost ruled out. This leads to a stronger body and makes  training and competition more dynamic. Also it heightens the excitement of competition for both the participant and spectator a like.

Yet another benefit of being able to actually strike protected areas is the audible result of a kick or punch, making judging at competition easier and clearer.

Together with the Koshiki Karate progressive set of competition rules, competitors can now display their Karatedo skills in the form of combination attacks and formerly prohibited techniques such as open hand strikes. As opposed to most non contact competitions it can also be scored with combinations and counter techniques. It therefore allows the Karateka to move more freely and act more creative in a fight. Koshiki Karatedo is not limited to any particular style or school of Karatedo and is been designed to permit practioners of all martial arts to test their skills under conditions of safety, sportsmanship, fairness and impartiality.

Koshiki Karate competition is divided into:

Kata (individuelle Form)

Kumite /Shiai (Wettkampf)

Bunkai Kumite (Anwendung Kata)

Fukushin (Fahnenrichter) Kumite

Kumite / Shiai (Wettkampf)

Koshiki Karate was founded by Hanshi Masayuki Kukan Hisataka (10.Dan) and is organized in the World Koshiki Karatedo Federation (W.K.K.F.). The WKKF is spread world wide and enjoys great popularity with its practitioners. In Germany the Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo and Koshiki Karatedo e.V. (SKKD e.V.) is representative of the Koshiki Karate.

The So Hombu Dojo (headquarter) of Koshiki Karate is located in Tokyo/ Japan under the leadership of Hanshi Msamitsu Kudaka (8.Dan) and founder Hanshi Masayuki Kukan Hisataka (10.Dan). For further information go to www.shindo.de or contact Kyoshi Olaf Lotze-Leoni 7.Dan in  the Shindo Dojo Hanover.

Seminars and championships are hold regularly, please feel free to contact us.

Koshiki Karate

Koshiki Contact Karate

Das Shindokai Dojo ist das erste Koshiki Karate Dojo in Deutschland.

!Koshiki Contact Karate Buch im Handel erhältlich!

Koshiki Karate ist kein Stil und keine Karatedo Schule, sondern ein Wettkampfsystem. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf kontrolliertem Kontakt mit dem Gebrauch von Schutzausrüstung, welcher aus einem Körperschutz (Anzen Bogu), Helm (Men) und Tiefschutz (Kin ate) besteht, sowie einer entsprechenden Trainingsmethode die Übende vieler Stilrichtungen einbezieht. Auch ist eine Ausbildung zum nationalen und internationalen Kampfrichter möglich. Die Entwicklung dieser sehr leichten, dem Körper angepasste Ausrüstung ermöglicht es, Tritt-, Stoß- und Schlagtechniken zu entwickeln ohne den Partner oder sich selbst zu verletzen.

Das bedeutet, dass alle Menschen ihre Karatedo Fähigkeiten in einer realistischen und direkten Art schnell verbessern und schärfen können. Während der Ausführung, auch von starken Techniken, wird das Verletzungsrisiko nahezu ausgeschlossen. Diese führt zu einem kräftigeren Körper und macht das Training und den Wettkampf dynamischer. Es ist auch für Kämpfer und Zuschauer gleichermaßen spannend einem Turnier beizuwohnen und den Kampf zu erleben.

Ein weiterer Vorteil ist, dass bei einer Technik zu einem geschützten Bereich der Kontakt auch akustisch wahrnehmbar ist und dies die Bewertung des Kampfes einfacher und klarer macht.

Zusammen mit dem Koshiki Karate Regelwerk können Wettkämpfer ihre Karatedo Fähigkeiten dynamisch in Angriffskombinationen ausführen. Vormals verbotene Techniken wie offene Hand Schläge und andere offensive Bewegungen aus den traditionellen Kata können im Wettkampf effektiv eingesetzt werden. Koshiki Karate erlaubt es den Kämpfern freier und kreativer im Kampf zu agieren. Es ist nicht beschränkt auf einen bestimmten Karatedo – Stil und hat nicht die Absicht andere Kampfkünste auszuschließen. Es ist möglich, sich in einer sicheren, fairen und unparteiischen Umgebung miteinander zu messen. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Non Kontakt Wettbewerben können auch Kombinationen ausgeführt und Kontertechniken in die Punktewertung aufgenommen werden.

Koshiki Karate Wettbewerb gliedert sich in:

Kata (individuelle Form)

Kumite /Shiai (Wettkampf)

Bunkai Kumite (Anwendung Kata)

Kumite / Shiai (Wettkampf)


Koshiki Karate wurde von Hanshi Masayuki Kukan Hisataka (10.Dan) gegründet,und ist in der Welt Koshiki Karatedo Föderation (W.K.K.F.) als führende Instanz organisiert. Die W.K.K.F. ist weltweit vertreten und erfreut sich großer Popularität bei den Ausübenden. In Deutschland ist der Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo und Koshiki Karatedo Deutschland e.V. (SKKD e.V.) der Vertreter des Koshiki Karatedo in Deutschland.

Das So Hombu Dojo des Koshiki Karate befindet sich in Tokyo unter der Leitung von Hanshi Masamitsu Kudaka (8.Dan) und Gründer Masayuki Kukan Hisataka (10.Dan). Weitere Infos unter oder direkt bei Kyoshi Olaf Lotze-Leoni 7.Dan im Shindokai Dojo Hannover.

Es finden regelmäßig Seminare und Meisterschaften statt, informieren Sie sich.