Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo

Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo

at the Shindo Dojo

In Germany since 1995

 

Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo

The Shindo Dojo is the oldest Dojo in Germany to teach Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo in Germany of the Hombu-Dojo of Masayuki Kukan Hisataka in Tokyo, Japan. It is one of the few Dojos worldwide which teach classical and authentic Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo.

literature about Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo

A little history

Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo was founded by Shinan Kori Hisataka (1907-1988) shortly after World War II.

In the course of the years Shinan Kori Hisataka developed a systematic and scientifically justified form of Karatedo. This further development complied with his goal of perfecting the individual person’s spirit and body. While studying different martial arts he became accustomed to the strengths and weaknesses of the individual styles. Consequently he developed a new style by eliminating unpractical and useless techniques and finally emerged with a form of Karatedo that measured up to his high standards.

Both the development and the name of Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo were strongly influenced by Okinawan Shorinjiryu Karatedo (tode), Chinese Shorinji Kempo and Ryukyu Kudaka Jima Shishiryu Bo Jutsu as well as Kudakaryu Karate Jutsu.

Differently effectiv – effectively different

Shinan Kori Hisataka introduced some essential innovations into his Karatedo style:

  • In basic kicking techniques he emphasized the use of the heel instead of the toes, thus taking advantage of the naturally stronger part of the foot.
  • Punching techniques are executed with a vertical fist (tate ken) as in this way the wrist is in a stronger position.
  • He introduced one of the major training forms in Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo, the Yakusoku Kumite, prearranged fighting drills, in which two or more Karateka practise a sequence of prearranged offensive and defensive techniques.
  • In order to train effective fighting techniques he would let his students practise with protective equipment (bogu). Based on this, his son Masayuki Kukan Hisataka later developed the competition system of Koshiki Karatedo.
  • A further area of emphasis is the teaching of weapons techniques and is an essential und inseparable part of Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo.

Aims of Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo

Nowadays the true values of Budo are more and more losing their importance. Either too much emphasis is laid on forms or people train for competition only. The aim of the Kenkokan school is teaching extensive knowledge both in karate-ho and buki-ho. Nage-waze (throwing techniques) and katame-waza (holding techniques) therefore also make for an integrated part of the education.

At the same time training forms a strong character in the student as well as it yields energies, politeness and courage – always aiming at perfecting the individual self. Physically, Karatedo develops strength, flexibility, health and coordination. Mentally, patience and self confidence, balance and positive attitude are the results of constant effort and endeavour.

These aims are summarized in the motto of the school:

  • “Development of individuality in spirit and body”
  • “Effective use of creation for everyone”
  • “The fist is the creator of life”

Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo and Koshiki Karatedo also at the Shindokai Dojo Albringhausen / Bassum

Main Instructors are Kyoshi Olaf Lotze-Leoni 7.Dan, Shihan Sandra Leoni 4.Dan and Shihan Jan Kittel 4.Dan.

Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo

Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo

im Shindokai Dojo

Seit 1995 in Deutschland

!!Grosses Budo Seminar am 11/12.10.2014 in Bodenwerder!!

Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo

Das Shindo Dojo ist die deutsche “Filiale” des Hombu-Dojos von Masayuki Kukan Hisataka in Tokio, Japan. Es  ist eines der wenigen Dojo weltweit die authentisches Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo unterrichten, und vom Hombu Dojo (Hauptschule) in Tokyo dazu autorisiert worden sind.

Literatur über Shorinjiryu Kenkokan

Geschichtliches

Kaiso Kori HisatakaShorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo wurde kurz nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg von Shinan Kori Hisataka Kensei 10.Dan (1907-1988) begründet.
Im Laufe der Jahre entwickelte Shinan Kori Hisataka eine systematische und wissenschaftlich begründete Form des Karatedo. Diese Weiterentwicklung entsprach seinem ehernen Ziel, der Vervollkommnung von Geist und Körper des Einzelnen. Während des Studiums der unterschiedlichsten Kampfkünste lernte er Stärken und Schwächen der einzelnen Stile kennen. Als Folge daraus, entwickelte er einen neuen Stil, indem er die -seiner Meinung nach – unpraktischen und nutzlosen Techniken eliminierte und durch brauchbare Techniken ersetzte.

Die Entwicklung und auch der Name des Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo, wurden stark durch das okinawanische Shorinjiryu Karatedo (tode), das chinesische Shorinji Kempo und Ryukyu Kudaka Jima Shishiryu Bo Jutsu sowie dem Kudakaryu Karate Jutsu beeinflußt.

Anders Effektiv – effektiv Anders

Shinan Kori Hisataka hat in seinem Karatedo-Stil einige wesentlichen Neuerungen eingeführt:

  • Bei den Grundtechniken legte er verstärkten Wert auf den Gebrauch der Füße, insbesondere den Einsatz der Ferse, da diese allein schon anatomisch stärker als die Zehen ist.
  • Die Fauststöße werden mit senkrechter Faust (tate ken) ausgeführt, da das Gelenk in vertikaler Stellung stabiler ist.
  • Er führte das Yakusoku Kumite ein, bei dem zwei oder mehr Karateka eine Reihe vorgegebener offensiver und defensiver Techniken ausüben.
  • Um den effektiven Kampf zu üben, ließ er seine Schüler mit Schutzausrüstung (bogu) trainieren (aus diesem Training entstand das von Shinan Kori Hisatakas Sohn Masayuki Kukan Hisataka entwickelte Wettkampfsystem Koshiki Contact Karatedo).
  • Die Praxis von Waffen (buki-ho) ist zusammen mit dem “Kampf mit leerer Hand” (kara-ho), ein wesentlicher und unzertrennlicher Teil von Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo.

Die Ziele des Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo

Die wahren Werte des Budo verlieren heutzutage mehr und mehr an Gewicht. Es wird mit viel zu viel Nachdruck entweder nur auf Formen oder nur auf Wettkämpfe trainiert. Das Ziel der Kenkokan Schule ist es, ein reichhaltiges Fachwissen sowohl von karate-ho als auch von buki-ho (Waffentechniken) zu vermitteln. Nage-waza (Wurftechniken) und Katame-waza (Haltetechniken) sind daher ebenso ein fest integrierter Bestandteil der Ausbildung.

Gleichzeitig wird durch die Ausbildung in jedem Schüler ein starker Charakter geformt, sowie Energie, Höflichkeit und Mut geweckt – immer mit dem Ziel sich selbst zu Vervollkommnen.Körperlich entwickelt Karatedo Kraft, Flexibilität, Gesundtheit und Koordination. Mental entwickelt Karatedo Geduld, Balance und eine positive Einstellung als ein Resultat der konstanten Bemühungen und Anstrengungen im Training.

Diese Ziele (Wissen und Trachten nach Vervollkommnung) werden durch die Mottos der Schule zusammengefaßt:

  • “Geistige Entwicklung der Individualität in Geist und Körper”
  • “Wirksamer Gebrauch der Schöpfung für alle”
  • “Die Faust ist der Schöpfer des Lebens”

Shorinjiryu Kenkokan Karatedo und Koshiki Karatedo auch im Shosonkai Dojo im TSV 03

Das Trainer Team besteht aus Renshi Olaf Lotze-Leoni 6.Dan Chief Instructor Shindokai Dojo

Sandra Leoni 4.Dan und Jan Kittel 3.Dan